Go Back   Pocketables Forum > Android Devices > Android Mobile Phones > HTC EVO series

HTC EVO series HTC EVO 4G, HTC EVO 3D, HTC EVO 4G LTE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:12 PM
xredgambit xredgambit is offline
Tech Curious
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Enon, Oh
Posts: 20
Default Bluetooth on MeanBean

I haven't tried a fresh install lately, but my phone doesn't like bluetooth right now. It says it starts, but it takes many tries to get something to connect. I don't use bluetooth much, but just recently have something I want to use it with. I do remember that I was able to use a bluetooth headset without issue a while ago and I did do a full wipe before an install before christmas. I've been going dirty ever sense.
But I haven't had much luck with getting bluetooth to work. Even on my headset I never use. I have confirmed that the devices I want to use are working so I know it's my phone. Tomorrow my plan is to do a full wipe then install and if that doesn't work then maybe trying mean rom on ICS or maybe cm10. I love sense on my phone so cm10 will just be to test everything out and make sure it isn't a rom issue. I haven't seen any mention of bluetooth issues on the rom so I'm 90% sure my phone is the cause. And if I'm going to take it back to sprint I'll need to put it on a stock rom and maybe try to change my splash screen that says it's for dev purposes only.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2013, 04:25 AM
xredgambit xredgambit is offline
Tech Curious
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Enon, Oh
Posts: 20
Default Re: Bluetooth on MeanBean

Ok I got this fixed. After a long battle to unroot and s-off my phone I got it completely replaced for free.
Seems like a new phone so I'm happy!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2013, 09:34 AM
John John is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Springfield, IL
Posts: 378
Default Re: Bluetooth on MeanBean

Glad to hear this was resolved for you - even if it meant getting a new phone. I'm running MeanBean now and I haven't run into any issues - surprisingly, though, Bluetooth works really terribly for me on CM10, which is one of the reasons I decided to go back to Sense.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2013, 10:29 PM
mildlydisturbed mildlydisturbed is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 526
Default Re: Bluetooth on MeanBean

only bluetooth issue I've had with MeanBean was the hiccups on screen off
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2013, 08:12 AM
xredgambit xredgambit is offline
Tech Curious
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Enon, Oh
Posts: 20
Default Re: Bluetooth on MeanBean

I'm sure mine was due to one of the drops I've had or maybe having my phone in the bathroom with me when I shower. But they didn't' mention water damage or anything like that.

So far it's working like a champ and I can finally use my MOGA controller I got off of gizmodo for $5.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2013, 09:15 PM
mildlydisturbed mildlydisturbed is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 526
Default Re: Bluetooth on MeanBean

excelent - let us know if anything else pops up with it.
My bet is it was just a bad radio or a busted antennae or something.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Back to Top Copyright © 2006-2016 CrowdGather. All rights reserved. About Pocketables | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact